WNYC Studios

Samantha Irby + Brandon Taylor

Samantha Irby + Brandon Taylor

It's a book filled episode as Tobin and Kathy chat with authors Samantha Irby and Brandon Taylor. — Samantha Irby is the author of Wow, No Thank You., as well as Meaty, We Are Never Meeting in Real Life., and New Year, Same Trash. — Brandon Taylor is the author of Real Life. — Matt Ortile is the author of The Groom Will Keep His Name. — Rachel Matlow is the author of Dead Mom Walking: A Memoir Of Miracle Cures And Other Disasters. — Meredith Talusan is the author of Fairest. — Alok Vaid-Menon is the author of Beyond the Gender Binary. — Kacen Callender is the author of Felix Ever After, as well as other books.   Music in this episode by Jeremy S. Bloom, Albert Behar, Alexander Overington, & Kevin MacLeod ("Slow Burn"). Theme by Alexander Overington.

Duration: 36 min

Release Date:

Share part or all of the audio of this episode